Day 20

August 24, 2009

Back in black for a gloomy Monday. These are my only trousers, we don’t get on so well, trousers and I. It just seems to me that trousers like to make themselves known, with fiddly waistbands, too many seams and fabric moving against your ankles, they just won’t let you get on with things like a dress does.
That said, these don’t follow the rules. These are men’s trousers so they are cut and tailored entirely differently making them infinitely more comfortable. Trousers are a necessity today after having scratched my legs up picking blackberries yesterday, it was definitely worth it.
pierre

Vintage 80s Men’s Trousers – Pierre Cardin via Sue Ryder
Vintage 80s Silky Tank Top – Marks & Spencer via PDSA
Vintage 80s Gold Belt – Unknown, part of a beach set via Car Boot Sale.
Vintage 80s Gold and Blue Sandals – Clarks via Jumble Sale

2 Responses to “Day 20”

  1. Nick Says:

    WOW, you look absolutly lovely today. I the those trousers really really suit you esp with the shoes. I think you should wear mens slacks more often they really look the bees knees!

  2. savedforbest Says:

    I think I will, it allows me to have lots of Marlene moments. I have still got to pair up the slacks and the bow tie too…

    xx


Leave a Reply

