Day 14

August 18, 2009

Last night, a group of people seemed to be having a Hen Night at 3am outside my bedroom window, complete with New Kids On The Block blaring out tinnily from a mobile phone. This disrupted my sleep somewhat. Waking up 20 minutes before you are due to leave is never a good thing, especially when you have to take a self-portrait before you go.
pink

I don’t know if tiredness also gives you one giant leg but these are the things there was no time to correct.

I love this pink thing, mainly because I have no idea what it actually is. Someone has lovingly started making it and never finished, which is an all too familiar story for me. I often wonder what it would have ended up as but I do like it in its current incarnation. It makes me think of a 1930s aristo hobby artist, prancing about with gin in hand, which is a good way to make it through a groggy day.

Vintage Pink Chiffon Batwing Shirt – Home made via Jumble Sale

Vintage 80s Silky Tank Top – Marks & Spencer  via PDSA

Vintage 90s Lycra Skirt – Unknown via Car Boot Sale

2 Responses to “Day 14”

  1. zomboy Says:

    great to see that you can still pull it out the bag with only 20 mins to spare. good going girlfriend!


Leave a Reply

