Day 9

August 13, 2009

Today I am verdant and flowering like a Summer meadow. Last night I wandered over to my allotment to discover all my tomato plants have succumed to blight. I picked the larger green fruits and brought them indoors to ripen, then stripped away the infected leaves so only the green remained in the hope that the remaining fruits would concentrate their efforts on reddening. This outfit is therefore the equivalent of a rain dance in a drought.

August 056

This dress is another Car Boot Sale find and I wear it quite often whereas I have no idea where I got the shoes and have never worn them. Not knowing how I came to have something is a rarity indeed so I think they needed an outing.

My tomato red bag was a birthday present from two lovely friends and it reminds me not to carry around a lot of nonsense.

The light was very strange this morning and I ran out of time trying to get the settings right, so here’s a close up too. Send ripening thoughts.

August 058

 

Meadow Print Summer Dress – H&M via Car Boot Sale
Vintage Green Heels – Bally via unknown
Red Quilted Bag – Gray & Osbourn via gift.

2 Responses to “Day 9”

  1. Helen Says:

    I love the bow and lipstick combo!

  2. savedforbest Says:

    They’re those bows you clip onto your shoes! I used to have loads but wearing them in my hair means I just have lots of odd ones now.

    xx


Leave a Reply

