Day 5

August 9, 2009

A late post today because of a late night. We made last minute cinema plans to see the amazing Home. Cinemas have a tendency to be overly air-conditioned, so despite the muggy evening, I had to cover up. I also have a tendency to fidget so sitting still for two hours requires comfort. Roll out the leggings. The jacket had shoulder pads which I took out and now wish I didn’t as it makes the shoulders sag. I could not decide which of my new necklaces to wear, so wore nearly all of them which is always a good solution. I had to get a shot outside the pub with plenty of people around, hence the awkward pose.
home
Today I was entertaining, so am just about to wind down for another working week with a barbecue and polka dot playsuit that is so comfortable it feels as though you could well be not wearing anything, which isn’t a great idea at a barbecue.
bbq

Leggings – Zara
Vintage 80s bolero jacket – unknown via Jumble Sale
Zebra Print t-shirt – H&M
Vintage 80s polka dot playsuit – Miss Selfridgevia Jumble Sale

2 Responses to “Day 5”

  1. Karen Says:

    Hi. we are a private PR firm marketing a few luxury designer brands. I am wondering if you would like to join our mail list so we can email you some information in the future? Thanks

    • savedforbest Says:

      Hi Karen, thanks for the comment. I would like to join your list, look forward to hearing your news.

      xx


Leave a Reply

