Reprise

November 15, 2009

November 09 002 copy

So it seems Winter is most definitely here.  All my Summer dresses are packed away and out have come the jumpers, scarves, gloves and hats.  It’s depressing enough outside without looking as though you’re dressed for a funeral so my latest purchase of an 80s cropped red mohair jumper made the trip to East London with me. As did my new 80s Jacques Vert blazer. This thing has the most outrageous shoulder pads that make me look like a cross between Bryan Ferry and one of the shrunken heads from Beetlejuice but it fits so nicely over bulky jumpers that I don’t really care.
I was tempted to put my ace snake head belt over the actual blazer but it looked a bit too power dresser, if such a thing exists.

Vintage 90s Black Lycra Bodycon Dress – It’s At via Car Boot Sale
Vintage 80s Red Cropped Mohair Jumper – Marks & Spencer via Oxfam
Vintage 80s Oversized Shoulderpad Blazer – Jacques Vert via Oxfam
Studded Hi Tops – Reebok via Ebay

2 Responses to “Reprise”

  1. Helen Says:

    Yesss! The blog is back! xxx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

