Day 30

September 3, 2009

My last day of the 30-day project seems to have conincided with the last day of Summer as well as me being back at work . It’s too miserable out, so a few jewels to cheer things up.
jewels
This gem is from the jumble sale I went to last week, it’s making me happier just feeling the weight of the shoulder pads.
So, what now? Should I carry on? Perhaps I can but not on a daily basis. It’s been an education at least, I now know I have a lot of shorts and not enough trousers and am now even more certain that people do not respond to what you wear, but how you wear it. As long as you love your outfit, you’ll feel amazing, even if you do take a blurry picture.

9 Responses to “Day 30”

  1. Dolores Says:

    It has been like being at a never ending play, or tea party, watching your fabulous outfits go by. I am sorry it is at an end because your “put togethers” are an inspiration – especially for those who have to wear dreary uniform to work.
    Point is, you look good in everything!
    Keep on accessorising!

  2. Anna Jane Says:

    I totally agree with that last sentence. As for that dress, what a brilliant jumble sale find! Jealousss.


  3. I agree, it’s sad to see this end! I love this dress. x

  4. Fabi Says:

    hooray for shoulder pads! =D

  5. mrgregee Says:

    google 80s fashion and i find an absolutely fantastic blog. its a shame its over hope you blog soon. now to find out where the next boot sale is genius!

  6. Char char Says:

    Good! I cat wait for that. Your blog was sooo awesome.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

